It’s Now or Never…

I have to pathetically admit that I am new to the world of blogging. When I first heard about blogging several years ago, I didn’t find what I read inspirational or meaningful. That has all changed for me now. I’ve spent the last month reading the fantastic blogs of Wes Fryer, Dan Meyer, and Chris Lehmann, among others, and I have become addicted. They inspire me, but most importantly, they make me think. Now I’m ready to act.

I must give my blog title credit to Wes’s entry “A Worthless Worksheet and Voluntary VoiceThread“. I am now a part of the revolution, and I couldn’t be more excited. I sent his blog posting link to my colleagues within my school district and sent it to my children’s elementary principal. I’m hoping it will spark a conversation and change will begin to manifest itself.Ā 

I’m looking forward to posting my own thoughts, ideas, experiences, and findings here at Learning Rev. My part of the revolution is now underway!

One response to “It’s Now or Never…

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere as the author of your own blog! I certainly like the title! šŸ™‚

    You might add your blog name and link to the support blogging wiki, and then I recommend doing a lot of thoughtful commenting on others’ blogs as well as linking.

    Catalyzing local conversations is one of the most important things I think blogs can do for us, as well as help us process our ideas, get feedback, and be inspired ourselves. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

